Takes a Bad One to Know What is Good

Exactly one week after Mystery Man has left me to go back home, I am finally feeling much better.  I met with a friend of mine whom I asked to come over to spend some time with me.  He has good intentions, but often makes the wrong comments that annoys me to no end.  I would definitely avoid interaction with him when I am emotional, but today I felt good.

I feel like this heartbreak may not be quite as bad because in a way I knew that it was inevitable.  There were signs of his non-commitment, and of course the way that he did not fully invest in the relationship.

I feel like now, more than ever, I know what I want in a relationship.  This is something that I don’t think I’ve ever said before.

Though I’m not quite ready to face Mystery Man yet, or dive into the dating world again, I am feeling much better about the situation.

Leave a Reply

