Surrounded by Unsure Guys

I’m almost okay with mystery man being just a friend. He doesn’t know what he wants. He’s dating the other girl (confirmed), but he’s not fully into her and apparently he may end it. He needs to figure this out for himself.

So, mystery man’s best friend has been getting close to me and I’m not sure how I feel about that. He also doesn’t know what he wants in general, but he’s a lot more naive and open about it than mystery man. Let’s call the guy the bff, but to clarify, he’s not my bff, he’s mystery man’s bff. So, bff and I went to a party this past weekend and it was late so I offered my couch. Nothing happened. He slept on the couch, I slept in my own bed.

Next day, he tells the group (including mystery man) that he crashed at my place. He’s just a straight-up kind of guy. He doesn’t think twice about what others might think.

I do wonder if mystery man thinks that his bff and I hooked up. I’m 100% sure that it crossed his mind. I’m almost certain too that he must have asked his bff if anything went down, he’s just that type of guy.

Anyway, so the last time I messaged the mystery man, I asked him if he wanted to play a game of Starcraft with me. He seemed hesitant but agreed. I actually paused right then and realized that I must be coming off as desperate so I just stopped messaging. I sent him a message today to say “forget it, I’m not in the mood to play”, and he insisted that we play!

We played two rounds, just the two of us and he even agreed to Skype even though it wasn’t necessary. It was fun and I was silly about it. We each won a game and we didn’t bother to do a tie breaker. He said we could play again sometime soon. He asked if I was coming out this week, and I said no because I’ll be away.  We said goodnight to each other. It was really nice, but this is exactly mystery man… he’s hot and cold. I like him, so I’ll continue to be responsive, but I need to keep my options open. He hasn’t put more effort in than inviting me out to group events and accepting invitations from me to play online video games.  It just isn’t enough!

Speaking of a lack of effort, the coworker has been away for some time and we only saw each other again after almost two weeks! He invited me to lunch but work got in the way. We eventually got together for coffee, but we ended talking mainly about work. He’s definitely unsure about me, because we’re coworkers and that’s understandable. I’m also unsure about him.  Why? I really don’t know, I am just not sure if I’m physically that attracted towards him and he and I think quite differently.

I’m surrounded by men that are just not sure about what they want. Their hesitation is natural, but I need someone that will pick me. So, I have three guys that I’m alright with, I wonder what the chances are that one of them would pick me?

Leave a Reply

