Planning a New Life

I go to the doctors and I describe this feeling of tension and anxiety that has been constant for at least two weeks.  It’s that feeling of intense stress that I wake up to every morning, kind of like a sinking feeling in my stomach. The doctor tells me that the last time that I was in here for a similar problem was one and a half years ago, about the same time that I started this blog and also about the same time that I decided to leave the traveller and embark on the dating journey.

One and a half years later and I’m not any happier than I was when I first started this journey.  I had moments of happiness, of course but here I am again, about the same place as when I’ve started. I’m in an extremely disappointing long distance relationship, my close friends are good but I still don’t have that one girlfriend that I could completely connect with, my relationship with my family is about the same as it was before.

All I can think about is moving away. Originally, I started planning a way to quit my job, but now I’m planning a way to leave my current life altogether.

Leave a Reply

