How He Has Changed My Life

I really believe that the people that I’ve met and dated has changed my life in some way or another. I am one of those people that are different in a relationship. As I am writing this post, I am sitting on the patio of a restaurant by myself, which is not completely unusual for me but the unusual part is that I am supposed to be at a baseball game with my coworkers. I’ve elected to  show up to the game late because I don’t really like baseball that much and because I don’t feel like eating nasty hotdogs and nachos with artificial cheese for dinner.  And if I miss the game entirely, I don’t really care. And even though I’m supposed to meet a colleague’s mentee, I am not too concerned.

It’s not that I don’t care. I am a responsible adult but what socks jock has shown me is that the joys of putting myself first sometimes, prioritising and taking life as it comes. I know that when it comes to the baseball game, it’s going to be fine.

As I become more irritated with my professional job, I wonder what I would do if I was not in this relationship with socks jock. I sometimes think about that. And I think that I probably would just pick up, find a job in another major city and go for an extended getaway and continue my single saga.

Because I’m not single and he will be moving around a bit before he settles down, I think about getting a virtual job that would allow me to explore and have the flexibility to be on many adventures with him. I also think that lately I’m discovering more of what I want, which at this point is someone to have adventures with. And of course the potential of eventually settling down with.

I imagine a life doing a virtual job allowing me to travel, see the world, and go with socks jocks on adventures. My hesitations are that my career is going really well right now and I don’t want to ruin that. I need to make enough money to travel and my entire family is in the city. Not to mention that following him around is a bit much considering that we’ve been seeing each other for less than a year.

Leave a Reply

