In a Relationship

I’m blissfully relaxed and I have my new boyfriend, socks jock to thank for that.  There’s just something about being in a relationship that makes me feel content, but I’ve never felt content quite like this before. I’ve always felt this anxiety about when I’m going to see him next or anxiety about the next milestone like a birthday or something like that.

In the beginning, I did feel that anxiety with socks jock, but he has reassured me by showing that he makes effort and that I’m important to him. The Four Man Plan lesson that I take with me in this relationship is that it makes a man happy to please his woman and it is the woman’s job to allow him to make her happy. I live this now and when he offers help or wants to go out of his way for me, I accept graciously. 

As we move into a more stable jive, I am still taking tips from Mars and Venus on a Date. The book gives a really good tip on asking for help and not nagging. I like that and I use this tip when I’m afraid things will get mundane and I ask him if he would like to do different types of activities with me. I’ll go into more detail in a later post.

So another reason why I feel so relaxed these days is because I admire how he puts himself first and takes time in his life to pamper himself. For example, he wakes up every morning and makes breakfast and leaves ample time for a shower. I’ve never been a morning person and have always been a rush rush out the door kind of gal. I’ve now adopted this from him and I take the time to myself in the mornings. I also make time for myself by declining invites that clutter my calendar. He’s taught me to put myself first and that is something that has made me a better person.

One thought on “In a Relationship

  1. Heya im for the first time here. I discovered this board and I to uncover It truly helpful &amp it helped me out a whole lot. I hope to supply something back and aid other people such as you helped me. fkeefkakfkcf

Leave a Reply

