A Dream of Closure

I had a dream about the pie guy, a man that was on my dating chart for 6 weeks and disappeared forever while in the middle of a text conversation with me. By this point, I was way over him, but the dream brought me a closure which although not needed, was a nice nonetheless.

In my dream, I was on a date with the pie guy. He was over at my condo, (which was much bigger in my dream). We had dinner together and I ignored the fact that we haven’t seen each other for months. There was no sexual tension whatsoever. At the end of the dinner, I watched him for any signs of whether he would make a move or explain why we haven’t seen each other. There was no signs but he helped me fix a few things at my place and explained that he would rather just be friends. He said that he recently got out of a relationship where he was the one always fixing things.

He said that it started to feel all too familiar to his last relationship and that’s not what he wanted. He said that I would be fine and that my ass was so fine that any guy would want it. I was offended by the comment but accepted that he didn’t want to be with me.

I woke up feeling really great about it. I even think that there’s probably some truth to my dream. It feels nice to get closure, whether I needed it or not.

Leave a Reply

