The Socks Jock 2

It’s been about 7 weeks since I’ve started seeing the socks jock and he’s now the only guy that I am seeing at the moment. I’m sure that I’m the only girl that he’s seeing too, but we haven’t discussed that yet. I’m keeping an open mind, but I’ve stopped the online dating.

I admit that I am falling for him, but in a much different way than the way that I fell for the pie guy. 6 weeks of the pie guy was a crazy head over heels experience.  At the time, I thought that “it felt right”, but looking back the feeling was just a strong urge to be acknowledged by someone who seemingly was extremely reserved with me.

I’m still not sure what the right thing should feel like, but with socks jock I feel more at ease.  He does all of the chasing and it allows me to really enjoy and have fun.  I think this is important because I’ve now realized that it takes men longer to really get serious so I’ll have to be more patient.

My concern with socks jock though is that although we are similar in many ways including values and personality, there are some big differences. Actually, it’s really just age and height. He is nearly a decade younger than me and he is about a foot and a half taller than me. I admit that if it wasn’t for The Four Man Plan desensitizing me, I may not have dated him.

Leave a Reply

