Missed Period

MBA guy left the city in pursuit of his MBA degree. I was heart-broken and depressed. On top of this, I missed my period and this freaked me out! What if I was pregnant with MBA guy? We used protection, but there is always a chance that I could be pregnant!

I felt that the chances were slim, but there was one day when I couldn’t deal with not knowing and I rushed to buy 2 pregnancy tests. I recall going to the Starbucks beside the pharmacy and peeing on the stick. It was negative. I waited another few weeks and took the test again, and again it was negative.

The whole time I was so scared, and I had no one to confide in. My confidant slept with my ex-boyfriend and I just kicked her out of my place. I felt lonely and sad.

I went on vacation to a resort with my in-the-closet gay friend, but I just couldn’t enjoy myself because it seemed like my in-the-closet gay friend was even more upset that MBA guy has left the city than I was! Everyday of my vacation he had to talk to me about MBA guy. I did not have the heart to tell him that I slept with MBA guy. He would have been devastated.

I finally got my period while on vacation. It was a bittersweet moment, because I was relieved that I wasn’t pregnant, but I was also in vacation and didn’t welcome my period.

Leave a Reply

