Lesbians and the Break-Up

I was in a long-term relationship with a boyfriend whom I felt just did not have his life priorities set out and was just not in the same place as me.  Frankly, his obsession with his motorcycle was getting in the way of our relationship.  I was frustrated and very disappointed because I had high hopes and thought that we would get married and live the rest of our lives happily together.

I decided to go take a vacation, on my own to Europe for the first time in my life.  Partly because I had been trying to convince my boyfriend at the time to go somewhere with me, but of course that had been sitting on the back-burner for a long time, and I couldn’t stand it anymore.  I had to get out.  There was just something about the free time, the beautiful scenery, everything that made me want to just let go of this part of my life.  It was time.

Another sign was when I met these lesbian girls on the plane, and although at first I didn’t realize that they were lesbians, I soon caught-on.  They just seemed so in love with each other at first and I was thinking, damn, why can’t I have a friend like that.  For a moment, I really wished that I was lesbian, but settled on the fact that I like dick too much.  It really dawned upon me that I had to break-up with my boyfriend on the flight back.  The lesbians were nice and supportive though.

Leave a Reply

